What Now?

I haven’t been writing much since the end of NaPoWriMo and to be quite honest with you, I don’t know the answer to this question myself. What I do know is that I cannot wait for summer and that I hope to continue writing in at least these ways:

1. Living up to my name
Posts regarding ballet as an art form, experiences of a dancer, and book reviews will return. An amazing week of a dance festival with 18 different ballet schools has left me inspired, and I am also working on reviews for two graphic novels as well as a funny biography.

2. Scholarly Series
Works I’ve written over the past few years in high school will be shared for anyone in the midst of studying Shakespeare, Lord of the Flies, Paradise Lost, literary devices, and things of that sort. Oh, and I just love the word scholar. I thought it a better replacement for the word ‘school’ or ‘student’.

3. A Big Awards Extravaganza!
It is exactly what it sounds like. Just to give you an idea of just how big, it will take at least 4 parts to be completed. I think it is only fair to share the support and generosity that I’ve received; I have many to thank and spotlight, so stay tuned!

4. Life is unexpectedly surprising
Since starting, I’ve realized that I am inspired to write about everyday occurrences and random thoughts as much as from dancing and reading. Each day can be wonderful, stressful, exhilarating, or serene, and I want to capture some of these moments. So some personal stuff will be scattered around. And yes, that heading title was repetitive.

5. Creativity continues
As I’ve said, my first NaPoWriMo was a lot of fun and I will be writing poems, though inconsistently. I love writing short stories but due to limited time, poems are often a more efficient and equally expressive choice. Creative writing is my favourite kind of writing, and I want to do more of it in the near future.

So as I’m rummaging through a box of themes and ideas, I thank you for your interest and patience in the meanderings of this blog. I know the closer we get to the end of the school year, the busier I will be, but I’ll do my best to write a post every few days.

Thanks for reading,
thebookybunhead

14 Comments

Filed under Idle Thoughts, The happenings

14 responses to “What Now?

  1. I don’t comment or “like” often, but I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that I always enjoy receiving your posts in my inbox. Never stop writing!

  2. A month of poetry is no small feat. You forced yourself into a number of different directions with it. Congratulations. I hope that you feel inspired to keep writing; just know that there are those of us who will continue to read.

    • Thank you very much. It made me realize how much I enjoy writing, specifically poetry. I have lots of ideas, it’s just hard to organize and find them to actually write them!

  3. Perhaps your creativity needed a little break after NaPoWriMo, which (I imagine) was a pretty big challenge! I don’t think I could manage to write that many poems, and I admire you for doing it.

    Once you’ve had a bit of a break, I am positive you will be back writing, writing, writing! 🙂

    • Ahaha, thanks. It’s been a busy week as well so writing has kind of been sitting in the backburner. I do believe your prediction is accurate though, and that I’ll be typing away very soon!

  4. ~LD

    Time only gets harder to find (and make), just don’t let the writing become a chore! You go!! ‘-)

  5. Kira

    Those all sound like wonderful ideas for posts! I am looking forward to seeing where your writing takes you (and us) this summer 🙂

  6. Pingback: A Work in Progress (with Guest Artwork) | thebookybunhead

  7. Thanks for the like 😀 Just wanted to say I *love* your blog name, it’s distinctive and fun to say. Keep writing!

Your thoughts?

