Postception

Blog - Postception

Day 12: Screenshot your desktop

Aha! So the post in its pre-post stage captured in a post.

 

This is the admin page and oh look – I’ve got a like! (Since I check my account about once a day I can usually expect a little notification, of course this habit also decreases my frequency of disappointment of my blog floating around in WordPress limbo all alone and lost…)

The start bar is typical Windows 10 with browsers: Microsoft Edge (a browser that looks super clean but I haven’t had the courage to try yet.), Mozilla Firefox (a favourite that suddenly kept on malfunctioning for online media a few weeks ago), and Google Chrome (which is my preferred browser now). I also have the apps OneNote and Calendar which sync up to my phone and Word, Skype, Store, and Computer folder(? honestly I don’t know what’s that called) just for one click convenience.

I really like tabs. From left to right: some reading I was doing on mental health – specifically motivation for school, the email of a GoDaddy website I am learning to manage, Jackrabbit management software which I’m clicking randomly to fix glitches, Pinterest because you find awesome pictures and links, Sporcle which has fun and educational quizzes – this one being on things older than sliced bread, Facebook because I’m a social butterfly, Youtube playing Nat King Cole on Youtube because it’s never too early for Christmas songs and because I’m musically classy, a link to watching Suits because I’m in an interrupted marathon for a smart, funny, dramatic (maybe too much on the love problems) tv show, and the result of looking up “taco curve” on Wolfram Alpha because a computational knowledge engine knows how to describe a delicious Mexican dish in an equation.

As browser extensions I have AdBlock because I don’t like being told to spend money everywhere I look and Noisli because it generates calming, nature and atmospheric noises for those moment when you need to focus or relax.

That’s it folks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 30-Day Personal Challenges

Your thoughts?

