Hello (NapoWriMo #17)

The only person you should try to be better than… is the person you were yesterday.

I am ecstatic you have returned again
My inspiration, my friend.
Maybe you can dispel this cloud of fear,
Would you like a cup of tea, my dear?

There is a person in each person’s life
Strong in joy, and grief, and strife
Determined and free-spirited in every respect
How can anyone be that close to perfect?

A person that everyone can look up to
I want to grow and become more like you
Work will let this dream be
Then I finally see
That I am you. And that person is me.

As Whitney says, “Learning to love yourself, that is the greatest love of all.”

And in one of my favourite quotes from the movie Wreck-it-Ralph, Bad-Anon’s motto: “I’m bad, and that’s good. I will never be good, and that’s not bad. There’s no one I’d rather be than me.”

Thanks for reading,
thebookybunhead

16 Comments

Filed under NaPoWriMo Challenge

16 responses to “Hello (NapoWriMo #17)

  1. Love the Wreck-it Ralph quote. Which was a great closer for your amazing poem. That pic looks painful…. very painful.

  2. Great post today. I really like the quote attached to the image. Is that yours or did it just come with the graphic?

    • To bet honest, I’m not quite sure where I first heard it. I tried to look for the original source (with no success), but it was just one that I remembered as I was writing and matched the picture well.

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo: Day 17, ‘Six-Stalk Garden’ | O2B heavenly minded

  4. This is a truly beautiful poem and as such I have nominated you for the very inspiring blogger award: http://shadowedinmoonlight.wordpress.com/?s=very+inspiring+blogger+award. I know you already have one, but now you get to be on my list too :).

  5. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Shadowed in Moonlight

  6. Haha, coolest ballet pic I’ve ever seen. 🙂

  7. Enjoy reading about previous life haunts through someone else’s eyes. Especially fun when they have a different perspective from culture, focus and more. Thanks for dropping by and I will return from time-to-time to see how your toes are holding up…true2crusader

Your thoughts?

